Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Another obstacle to overcome ...

I'm leading the Friday morning walk tomorrow and so spent a while this morning trying to sort out a route. The Friday group have been going for about 7 years and there are usually between 20 and 30 walkers. The walk is longer than the Monday one; it also has to cater for 2 levels of walkers - the short walk being a shorter variation of the main walk. I find it quite stressful organising it and am often found rushing about at the last minute checking the paths and exit routes.

We are very lucky here that we have several 'off road' walking areas within easy reach. I have a few favourite routes, but have used them all recently and wanted to find something a wee bit different for tomorrow. The quickest way to check out different possibilities is on my old bike, but it didn't fit through the kissing gate I encountered this morning! After the effort of getting it half way over the fence I needed a rest, so used my time efficiently to get today's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.