Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

My Precious

I've been on a diet since September and sometimes it's odd things that remind me that I've actually lost weight.

Today I went out to the garden to get some dandelions for the tortoise and when I flicked my wrist (probably at some bug), I noticed my ring slipped all the way down past my knuckle. Now any normal person would take it off and put it in their pocket at that point, not I. I promptly forgot about it and went back to picking. Then later in the evening noticed it gone.

Long story short, I spent about an hour painstakingly going through the house for it. It wasn't til I was sifting through the cats old litter that I'd just put in a bin bag that I saw it spinning around in the washing machine.

It did come out very clean in the end and is now safe in my jewelery box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.