Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Rusty rustic

We drive by this place whenever we leave our little valley and head into town. The people that live here built a new house a couple of years ago and have been slowly reclaiming their land from the blackberries and other weeds. They've cleared about 2 acres so far and look what was hiding under all of that brush! Been wanting to get a shot of this for a few weeks now, but hadn't wanted to walk out into the area to get closer because of my knee problem. So on my way home from the doc, I decided to shoot it from the road because I was in so much pain from him manipulating my knee during exam that I could barely walk, let alone think about a blip pic. I'm not sure what kind of farm equipment this is. Looks like it might pick grain up and deposit in in a wagon or truck. If anyone knows their old farm machinery, please let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.