A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Bumped

Weird/misheard lyrics #3 You'd Better Know it- Jackie Wilson

Jimi has been bumped since I discovered to my great joy that Jackie Wilson videos exist on youtube.
Above is a road with bumps. Below is possibly the weirdest lyric ever:-

"A river's a river the sea's the sea
And I want you to belong to me
If diseases go together like a road with bumps
Then I've got the measles and you've got the mumps"


It is also a slightly misheard lyric as well as when I look it up online I find "and it says its goes together like a road with bumps". But I am certain he says diseases, plus diseases makes more sense. If the word "sense" can be applied here..

This lyric starts at about 50 seconds in but please do yourself a favour and watch the whole 1min55 from the singer and dancer that Michael Jackson and Elvis looked up to. :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.