PVR

It used to be called PVR (Premature Voluntary Release) but is now called Early Termination! After last night's fab party, today's highlight was telling the RAF it is now time for me to leave. After 20 years of service of which the first 18 were flying, the last two years have been stuck on the ground. In the current climate, there is no incentive to stay in the RAF as it seems unlikely that I will get to fly an aircraft of my choice anytime in the next few years.

I have been exploring a 'call' to Baptist Ministry for the last few years and now it is time to embrace that calling. I have had my calling affirmed by my church and by the Southern Counties Baptist Association. I have been accepted to study as a Minister-in-Training at the Scottish Baptist College in Paisley near Glasgow. Now as a couple we face a new chapter in our lives and the only thing left standing in the way is to sell our house!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.
Proverbs 3 v 5,6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.