Year Three

By RobotChicken

My first US car meet

For the last year I've really enjoyed my "automotive photography" as they call it, and I've been a bit worried of recent that it would be difficult to follow in the US. I've also made a great set of friends during my hobby in the UK as well.

So today, starting afresh, new town, new country, same cars mind lol, better weather, new people....

Turned out quite well. Despite the rows of cars with hoods up (which I despise), you can ask a few good ones to take them down and it's a good way to start a few conversations. Swapped an email address or two as well.

This is a nice looking vehicle. No idea what it is, but it's taken some work to pull those colours out. Will definitely need a polariser from here on in though. The sky is so bright and Americans polish the heck out of their cars so everything reflects. Polariser won't solve it all though, but at least one plain of reflected light will be removed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.