as seen

By jankerman

Raindient!

As bank holiday weekends go this one was true to form. We have been crying out for rain here in the east, now we have got it I can not complain. The long weekend on the equestrian front has been mixed. Saturday went quite well hacking out alone with only short bursts of napping. Sunday alone again he did not want go down the drive at all, once out though we were giong fine. Then a massive spook on the green lane left me on the floor and the horse dissappearing in the distance. He did make it home with out going on any roads and I was recovered unhurt by one of the yard staff after a quick phone call to tell her where my car keys were. Monday in the heavy rain two of us boxed out of the yard and rode on the edge of the wolds, very enjoyable if not sum what wet, and all went well.
Todays blip I think covers the weekend, gloomy with bright patches and wet! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.