Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Rust

I have just realised that today is Auntie Sheila's anniversary, my much loved great aunt. I have been thinking of her much lately. Even though my grandad is more and more confused these days I don't doubt that he knows that her anniversary is upon us, for she was his amazing, fierce, generous sister. I remember her as a perfectionist, whole batches of jam tarts going in the bin because there was too much coconut. She always called me hen and never failed to appear without sweeties in her hand bag. She had an artificial valve in her heart, and I loved sitting next to her and hearing it work. I found it very comforting. I must have known it was her anniversary today because I visited a book shop, she was a great reader. How I miss her sweet and numerous treats.


I unexpectedly had the afternoon off. I was well excited but it has been a bit of mess. I've screwed up the cutting of the quite expensive fabric for the quilt (don't know if I'll be able to get more), I've wasted hours trying to upload some blip imgaes - they keep roatating. And I've just generally been grumpy and edgy. Nothing achieved and nothing nice to show for all my efforts. Can it be Tuesday now please.

This afternoon topped off a very edgy morning with the man I support. He was not very happy and I felt I might explode with trying to anticipate problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.