With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Raggy boys

Flonkers had a brief trip to the botanic gardens today. He wasn't that thrilled, but I expect the memory will linger and he will learn to appreciate it. There aren't may places where a five minute walk from school takes you to a science museum and gardens with the facilities and enthusiasm I know they provide.

I got back to hear their news and get Ben to footy eventually, with a quick detour after

1. meeting about the costumes for the end of year school performance for Flonks - fish this year

2. a race home to get Ben's waterproof jacket, as it had started to threaten to rain a tiny little bit, and you kow how boys melt when they get wet. Not Ben's sentiments I must stress.

3. a quick game against Big Agu on a perfect, slighly damp clay court and no one else around (because we all melt when it rains).

4.Get back home, and the storm's somewhat distant, but a patch of light raced across the valley, so we chased it, (raw set, well the option says raw + something, it seems to download as a normal JPEG but saves a raw version on the camera???? How do I get the raw version?). The boys are blip friendly enough to know it won't take long and ends up in interesting places. This time mummy racing, with camera in one hand whilst driving down a single track road, a double rainbow infront of us, but everyone knowing I'm going to miss it). I did.

Homework done without fuss, and before you know it, it's ten o'clock and they're only just in bed. I have an appointment tomorrow in Palma, so a bit of arranging around that, a few phone calls, and that's done. So I settled down for the end of a film. It turned out to be Song for a raggy boy and a little more than I bargained for on a Monday night. Never mind parental control. I think they should put a warning on these things if you've just got two lovely boys to sleep and they've said lovely things to you and then you have to watch a boy being beaten to death on the screen. Jesus. Maybe I'm over sensitive at the moment, and all this history (God hoping) has to be said. But I'm done in and upset now. I will have to go and kiss them goodnight a thousand times to get that horrible vision out of my head. God love all raggy boys and girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.