The (not so) quiet life

By Abikaty

Here Comes The Sun

Hopefully anyway. It's about time summer started.

It's been a busy morning with the usual nursery/playgroup runs and trips to the shop. Was in the local Co-Op in the process of paying for my bits and bobs when an old woman breezes up behind me and slams her newspaper down on the counter, thrusting a ten pound note at the shop assistant. As nicely as I can (ha) I tell her that if she has a little patience I will be out of her way in a moment but that there were actually several other people ahead of her in the queue. To this she replies "oh but it's alright, I've only got a paper". The shop assistant starts blushing and apologising for the womans behaviour whilst the rest of the queue collectively seethes. From what I can gather this is a fairly regular occurance. And the say the youth of today has no manners.

Home to make Rocky Road and attempt to figure out a way of keeping Minion number two out of the fridge. I thought I had it sussed by putting a stool in front of it but I obviously took my eye off the ball as I've just found two mega blocks carmmed full of butter. The rest of the Minion spent the afternoon playing prisoner (thinking of investing in a cage to make it more authentic for them).

Minions number two and four spent a happy morning jumping in and out of the wardobe. Minion number two is in the foreground and Minion number fours camouflage sleepsuit and blonde locks can just be seen lurking behind the pink dress.

Quote of the day "Smell me" Minion number six. The first indication that they have been up to no good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.