Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Penberth Cove

Today I have become a non-smoker, not a puff has been puffed since 10.30 last night. Thought it was about time I used my stubborness to my advantage. So far it's not been too bad, just feel the need to eat, walk, eat some more, then wander around thinking about when I'm not going to smoke my next cigarette. Reminds me a bit of the only time I ever attempted dieting, I spent all that time thinking about what I wasn't going to eat and when I wasn't going to eat it.
I haven't felt particularly grumpy though, which is quite incredible considering my non smokingness has also coincided with the venom spouting, donut munching mood that takes over my life every 28 days or so.
At least I have some wonderful places to go and not have a cigarette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.