The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Butterfly 9: Common Blue

I know what you're thinking: she's showing off with her new macro. Wrong. I mounted it today, and within 30 seconds a buzzard appeared in the sky, and I had zapped back to my dear old 70-300. Trouble is, I can take butterflies with my telephoto, but I can't take birds with my macro. Actually, this would have been sharper with the macro, and I will get out there and use it - no question. Sadly, I didn't get any decent shots of the buzzard before it glided away and although I got some quite nice open winged pictures of this blue, I rather liked the frontal view.
I was out walking with friends today in the glorious sunshine, at a secret location in Rotherham. It was wonderful, but it's hard to faff around with your camera when people are wanting to move along, so I need a little time alone to play with my new lens, and take time to get more confident with it. My old macro from pre-digital days was always my number one choice, but then fungi were my number one choice for my subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.