FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Fajita sur/compromise

This wasn't what I had in mind. Well not quite. The brilliant white background, and the hood/shadow combination was always intended. But the hoody was meant to be black. God knows where that's gone :-s

Anyways, tried a few different variations. You can see them here.

Work was really frustrating today. I hardly got any of the stuff done that I wanted to. GRRRR! Nobody's fault, just... I dunno, busy doing the wrong stuff I guess. Did get some really good feedback though - from a friend, but via my boss (and his boss) so that took the edge off.

Mathew mentioned fajitas when we were in the shop trying to buy ingredients for tonight's tea. I haven't had them since before I started fat club. It's not a great meal for that, with the wraps & everything. But I compromised. The meat & veg is fine - the fajita seasoning isn't bad. So Mathew had fajitas, I had the filling, and a lot less cheese than normal. No sour cream etc. Experimented making my own refried beans with Harissa paste... it kinda worked despite being moroccan rather than mexican. They were OK - not fantastic and I probably wouldn't bother if I was having full-on fajitas... but it was a good bulker-upper for my version. Oh... and we also made sweet potato wedges. Chuffing amazing! And I allowed myself one tortilla wrap from my syns allowance :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.