Early Days

By serenaserena

While Mum was at Work...

Today Mum got all dressed up disappeared to somewhere called Work. Dad got dressed too, but he was still at home after my post-breakfast snooze.
We went to Golborne Road where I met my Hoodie friend, Ibrahim, and Dad had a coffee before we carried on down the road to buy some new flannels. They wipe my face so often that the old flannel has completely worn out!
After a huge lunch and another post-prandial snooze, we found ourselves at the local pool and luckily had our swimmings things with us. The baby pool was busy so we went in with the grown-ups. I was really brave about it, I mean the water was quite chilly, especially on my tummy, but there were so many people to smile at and say hello to that I didn't even realise I was up to my neck in icy water.
Just got home and am typing this while Dad makes my tea. I reckon that although Mum is at Work, she is thinking about me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.