Life with our boys

By Lifewithourboys

Play Ball...

After having games canceled this week we had a make up game this evening for my older sons team. It was ideal weather for a game, the kind of weather you say "now THIS is baseball weather". However I have to admit that this was an extremely boring game. Nothing exciting happened and it seemed to last forever. After the day I had I couldn't help but keep wishing for the last inning. Is that a horrible Mom thing to do?

I'm just exhausted. It's been a long week. With school ending in a few days it feels like theres been a lot to help with in the classrooms along with PTA responsibilites, home, sports etc. I spent all morning in kindergarten then ran several errands, came home to clean and make dessert for my husbands poker night, then back up to school for a retirement party. After the party we headed to baseball only to receive a call shortly after arriving that my husband was driving our SUV to his poker game when it broke down. Really...did this need to happen today because I think I'm too drained to deal with it. So now after getting home from the game I'm sitting here making arrangments for the tow truck and the mechanic. Do I sound like I'm whining? I suppose I am. I just need some rest and then maybe tomorrow I will be my chipper self again. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.