Daunti's world

By daunti

Love at the flea market

Today was our church's flea market. I love to collect things through the year and save it up for this day. This was my third annual flea market being a vender. As they say, someone else's trash is someone else's treasure. It was a day filled with hanging out with friends, meeting new friends, and seeing people you haven't seen in a while.

As I was hanging out with friends in the distance I saw on the ground a pile of beautiful colors and couldn't figure out what it was. A friend and I were curious as to what it was and went to take a look. It was sour gummy worms someone must of dropped. I felt the need to take a picture, my friend felt the need to make it into something.

Team work = love at the flea market and blip for the day.
Art by Kathy Mettinger, Photography by Susan Hoffman

...Fun day, way too much laughter...it's a good thing...








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.