Daunti's world

By daunti

The Story Telling Chair

It seem so appropiate today to photograph and journal about the story telling chair. It was a bitter sweet day today. It was my last day of school and I may not be returning at the beginning of the new school year. I have been the school librarian for three year with students from PreK thru 8th grade. I will miss my students but I am getting use to giving wings. Because of declined enrollment the school may be closing soon and I am believing it is time for me to make some changes. It is just a matter of time library will be one of the classes cut. I have experience this in the previous school which lead me to this school.

Me and the story telling chair have been together for about nine years now. When I first became the school librarian I knew I needed a really cool chair to read my stories from. This chair has made the move with me from my old school to my new school. I have read a many of stories from this chair. Now it's time to leave my chair behind. It was a hard decision but the right decision. It needs to stay, I need to go. I know it will be happy in the library surrounded by books. It is its home. As for me I will begin yet another chapter in my life but will hold close to my heart many memories with the story telling chair...










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.