Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

A bit of luxury for my sanity...

It really was so good for me to stay in a hotel on my own. Even though I only fell asleep at 4am, it was a good king size bed to lie in. One more week and I'll have to share a bed with another person for the rest of my life!! Not sure if it's :) or :( . haha....

After seeing the Emporio Armani caffe yesterday, I made the suggestion of having breakfast there. As Tim and Jess booked a tour that started at 9:30am, we had to go at 8am. Us HK-ers, we'd do anything for a bit of branded luxury. But the early rise was well worth it.

Out of the 3 of us, Tim actually enjoyed the experience the most. The basket of pastry was heaven for him. Each croissant had different fillings inside and he loved the surprises. From the windows to the tea bags, you see Armani everywhere. The napkins in particular felt soooo nice. Will have to look for them at the Home store in HK!

Back to Turin in the afternoon and went to church with Rosa for one last time, before hanging out with Pablo and everyone until late. I'll miss this relaxing routine a lot!

It's Sweet Ezra's first birthday today!! So sad that I couldn't celebrate with them but Uncle Roberto bought some pressies for him. Can't wait to have a hug from the little guy on Friday!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.