Experience the Everyday

By worldofcherie

Nearly there!

It feels so good to see things coming together... finally!

Tried the dresses this morning! Can't wait to wear them properly! They're really comfortable and easy to move in. Exactly what I want. The seamstress aunt of Roberto's will seriously shoot me if I lose any more weight. She needs to make a few more adjustments this week.

In the afternoon the make-up/ hair lady came and tried... make-up and hair! Lots of effort on the hair since it's so short. I kind of regret not leaving it to grow, but it was just too hot in HK and India.

I'm sure everything looks great, but I just don't have that eye to see whether I will actually look good or not :( I trust my friends more than myself.

Went to connect group for the last time. It was really really good. They have given me so much encouragement over the past 2 months and simply accepted me into their lives and allowed me to be myself here, even with the language barrier. The love of God conquers everything!

It's also Michele's birthday and we danced in the living room. I have quite a reputation of stupid dancing now... if only they know my future husband... haha!

FYI - even take-away pizzas taste 100 times better in Italy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.