Steep Hill 2

Done Steep Hill before but when surrounded by such curious landscape I find it hard not to press the magic button on my camera. Here is a view of an odd shop selling bits and bobs, next to a house that appears to have been roughly torn away from where it belonged and stuffed on the side of the stone building. In the top right you can see the cathedral, in my opinion the finest piece of gothic architecture in the world. Well, at least in Lincolnshire.

Saw a car today with a sticker on it saying 'powered by fairydust'. I pulled up at the petrol station, guess what? No fairy dust. So where do these hairdressers refuel their cars?

I realise I've haven't fretted about being single for a while. I've decided though internet dating is too much hassle, meeting girls in skanky pubs is too much hassle and going clubbing is faaar too much hassle. Therefore I suspect I may be single for a while. Which means I'm going to need something other than intoxicants to fill my time. I've done some research and am investigating the possibility of becoming the head guru of my own religion. Apparently that might bring girls to my door.

I noted with surprise a few of you didn't have me down as a 'fish man' after Saturdays blip. I just like distractions and that is something that can distract me. We kept fish as a kid in my house and I find them relaxing. For the record I also like books about serial killers and English Heritage. I also like drinking, gambling, girls, hugs, and Billy Bragg.

And sleeping.

And random text messages (which I never get now because I change my number sooooo damn frequently so no-one knows how to get me. Which has its advantages).

And Fall Out New Vegas (Xbox 360 - why have a real life when Obsidian can create you a fake one with big fucking guns?)

And melted cheese, but definitely not on Honey Nut cornflakes.

Happy Mondays y'all (as in enjoy the day not get off your face on pills and let your talentless mate ponce around with maracas pretending he's doing something. Twisting ma melon man, talk so hip man)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.