Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

The things you see

Today N was off work for the bank holiday so we had an unplanned wander around our lovely city. Again, if you're interested in the training aspect of the walk, follow the link on my about page. This shot could have been of a beautiful little robin who came and sat only a metre away from us whilst we were exploring Warriston Cemetery. Unfortunately on the borrowed camera (still waiting for the insurance company to get back to me) I wasn't able to alter the focus settings and it kept focusing in too many places (all of which weren't the robin). I was so pleased to see in the cemetery that they are replacing and renovating the headstones of soldiers buried there.

As we came out of the cemetery we passed a sadly unused allotment, I don't think it can be council run which is a real shame as I don't know who to contact about it. Along the same street was this phone box in someone's basement garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.