Damselfly

Home again and back to the garden for a blip, well, not my garden actually, The Mother's. I called in on here to see how she was after an anxious call while I was away regarding water coming through her ceiling for the third time this year. Then another call after the repair man had left to say the a quarter of her bathroom ceiling had collapsed.

Get that man right back!

I was so surprised, looking round her garden to find one bush had quite a few damselflies flitting about on it. Not easy to get close but as it's not something I've seen before in the village it had to be today's blip. Some of them were very bright blue so I think this may be a Common Blue female.

There! I am up to date with blips, three put up in one day, I don't think I've ever done that before but I need to be ready to post tomorrow's on the right day!

Thanks for all the views and comments you've given while I have been away. Have a look back at an unusual sheep and my favorite dog if you wish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.