Flocking To See Us!

The end of the show we've been at! A much cooloer day today, unfortunately. I got out to take some flower shots, and got a lovely one and ended up buying the plant so I could get more shots in future back home.

All our stock is packed away leaving just the marquee to take down tomorrow.

Yet again, I'm out after eight looking to see what there is here. The floral displays have been lovely, but these sheep are something I never see anywhere else except here on the Holker Estate. Sheep I see every day in life, but this is a milk herd, Fresian, I believe, from the Frisian Islands off Germany and The Netherlands. Strange animals! One will suddenly move, the rest will follow at a brisk pace, almost running, then suddenly they all stop and continue to graze.

A much more active, alert looking sheep than our Cumbrian breeds!

I'm trying to catch up on posting blips today to bring me up to date, if you prefer dogs to sheep go back to yesterday, if you prefer insects move on to tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.