Annual cow parsley + sun pic

I've been very conscious recently that I'm repeating blips. Life turns in a very seasonal way and I'm sure that I've taken a blip very like this for the past few years. Still, it's hard not to when it looks so pretty.

Which was handy as I spent another three and a half hours at the second leg of a swimming gala tonight. That makes a total of 7 hours over two consecutive evenings sitting on a hard bench watching kids go up and down and up and down a pool. I don't mind watching the competition (honest) it's just that I don't cope well with hot, humid conditions and it was my idea of hell. I was very close to just vaulting the wall at the poolside and jumping straight in.

On the up side (apart from the fact that his mother didn't embarrass him with an episode of spectator meltdown) Campbell swam well. He won his heat in the backstroke but wasn't placed, not bad with such a high standard of swimmers in his age group. He did however manage to knock big chunks off his personal bests so no trophies but good result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.