Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Rain Ahoy!

At times today the sun baked the stones. At other times it rained, big cold wet drops. The joys of summer in Ireland!!

I make no apologies for blipping the redundant woodchip factory again today. It looked like it was about to be engulfed in some fierce cataclysm.

...And the bad news is I was placed 3rd in the interview yesterday. Two posts were available, so I missed out.

...And the slightly better news is that a third position is due to be available in 4 to 6 weeks. As the job is state funded the sponsors are supposed to have a new round of interviews but they told me that as far as they are converned they have me on the tip of the list and they don't see the point of beginning all over again. So, it's fingers crossed time again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.