Joe's Blips

By joesblips

The Old Forge, Aughrim Village

Aughrim Village is one of the prettiest in the County and a regular prize winner in the National Tidy Towns Competition, thanks to the great work done by the local voluntary committee. Down by the riverside lies the old forge, dating back to 1873, where the local blacksmith would have made and repaired farm tools and shod the horses. The doorway you will notice is in the shape of a horseshoe. I don't know if forge doors are this shape anywhere else but they can be seen in many places here in Ireland. I can think of two others within easy reach of home, so I must get out there and see if I can blip them.

Interview went well today. I now sit and wait in hope. Should know in about a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.