Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Are you being entertained?

We had a trip into Brussels City Centre today and I was as excited as a kid at Christmas - as there were so many photo opportunities! Blip is starting to take over now.

I snapped away and didn't feel out of place due to the large number of tourists. Hubby wanted me to blip a photo that he got me to take of a bar/cafe called A la Mort Subite (meaning sudden death!) as he thinks it's a brilliant old fashioned traditional bar where you can drink good beer. To be honest anywhere where you can drink beer is brilliant in my Hubby's eyes as we've spent the last 6 years in The Middle East, where it was a bit more difficult to get a drink. However, I declined to blip 'his' photo, but may blip beer in the future as he is gradually working his way through all the different types of Belgian beer. There are many.

I decided on this photo as I like the fact that in the picture no one is taking much notice of the street entertainer, and I may not be able to replicate this picture on future visits (whereas I'm sure I'll be able to replicate the picture of the bar). It was taken on Rue des Bouchers which is a bit of a tourist hub due to the pedestrianised cobbled street and large number of restaurants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.