Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

The Comfort of Penguins

So, after my flower blip of yesterday, I was so overcome that I had to spend the rest of the day lying in a darkened room with a damp lettuce leaf on my forehead. Even Goatee Booknerd admitted in the pub last night that he didn't know quite what to say.

Today is an utterly wet and miserable day so I'm going nowhere! I am staying firmly put and, guess what? I'm loving it! Sometimes nothing beats a cosy day at home when it's windy and cold outside.

So I will spend the rest of the day lovingly stroking my Penguin classics and listening to my CD of Mongolian throat-singing. It won't surprise you to learn that K. is at work - otherwise the Mongolian throat-singing would be firmly banned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.