Today's the day

By sheilwill

Inverpolly

Today's the day ....................... to wish I was somewhere else

Don't get me wrong - I'm having a perfectly nice day. Well, apart from the fact that it's chucking it down with rain and I was going to do some gardening. I like being home alone. It's just that Will is in such a wonderful part of the country and I haven't been there for such a long time ...

He's in the far north west corner corner of Scotland walking out from Inverkirkaig to Elphin where he will catch the postbus tomorrow morning. He will be walking in the most fabulous country with the mountains of Suilven, Canisp, Culmor, Stac Pollaidh and others all around him. This is part of a painting that he did a few years ago when he was there.

Mind you - he is carrying a rucksack with all his stuff that was so heavy, I couldn't lift it off the ground, never mind contemplate walking with it. And I suppose it could be raining there too, although the weather forecast was pretty good. And there's probably midges - yes, there's bound to be midges ................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.