Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Please give blood...

I went to donate blood for the first time this morning. Have been putting it off because every time I do the online test to see if I qualify, it says that because I lived in the US for a year (in 2007) I can't give blood. Grr. So today I thought 'bugger it, I'm going to go along and see what they say' and they let me donate. :D I was really really chuffed. After my series of personal questions they did the little test and I was led through to the 'room of beds' where people were donating. I'm not really a wuss but it wasn't exactly painless when the needle went in. I wasn't quite expecting it to be the size of a Capri Sun straw but hey ho.

Afterwards we headed back to Cuckoo's Bakery to sugar me up and I treated myself to a Cherry Bakewell Tart Cupcake. Absolutely delicious and just reinforces my love of the place.

Relaxing evening since I felt a little tired after the events of the morning. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.