My life frozen

By veritybligh

Ruben...

Not the first time I've blipped this little fellow, but he has grown an awful lot since then! This is my nephew Ruben, who is 18 months old and lives with my brother and his girlfriend in somerset, so we don't see an awful lot of each other anymore which is a shame. They came down for the weekend and I was determined to get a good photo of him for my blip, and well it didn't really work out like I planned, he is just so bubbly and runs around the whole time, and it being a pretty gloomy day for the middle of June, typical Britain I suppose, the lighting wasn't the best.

Didn't do a whole lot today, which was rather nice I suppose. After wasting the morning and sleeping in till 12 (eurghh I guess I needed the sleep) I spent the morning playing with Ruben and chatting with the family, then we had a lovely sunday lunch and after they had left I spent the afternoon reading with Mini on my lap, managed to get through harry potter and the philosopher's stone (its my ambition to read as many as I can before I see the last film). I've read all of them bar the last one before, but it has been such a long time and I have been getting a little confused, so I decided to read them all again, I'm not quite ready to let go of them yet as it's the last film, and they were such a big part of my childhood.

Off to work experience tomorrow at a Vet's surgery, should be lots of fun, though I can't help feeling a little apprehensive about it now :S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.