Helter-skelter

By Juli

You know you're home when...

... well, I think this pretty much sums it up! Ugh!

Had a terrific time with my family. Almost unbelievable that it had been so long since we'd seen them as it only felt like 'yesterday' since we were last all together. It's so hard living such a long way away from each other and it really hits home just how quickly time passes and how much you're missing of each other's lives when you get together again but it was great to catch up with my brother and sister and the kids were very upset to have to leave. The reason I am up at this ridiculous hour isn't just jet-lag - my daughter woke up sobbing 'I miss Grandma!'. Aaaaaw - I'm so glad they've become so close. I didn't want to leave either (but maybe that was more to do with the fact that my mummy looked after me very well, too, ha, ha!).

Back to reality now, though! Hubby back to work and the kids back to school in the morning. Me - suitcases to unpack, washing to be done, work schedules to sort, a house to clean and food to buy... closely followed by a marathon catch-up on my courses. At least I can finally see my pictures properly, I suppose. Missed everyone on here but will catch up now - thank you to all for not abandoning me - it was lovely to see your comments but very frustrating not really being able to have the time to look through here.

Looking forward to seeing my friends and getting back to normal but another part of me is saying 'I WANT TO GO BACK!!!'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.