Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Wonder Fred

Oh my, a cat and a flower blip, all in one week.  I think I need to go and lie in a dark room.  Actually, I make no apology for blipping Fred today - he is a wonder cat and needs to be shared.  He is well used to being photographed - at 11 kg he stands out, and is quite often photographed by complete strangers when he is out in the front garden.

I was listening to the radio this morning, when Huey Lewis and the News came on.  It got me thinking about songs that send really unfortunate messages.  The song that started my thought process was 'Stuck With You', which I think is so rude.....'Stuck With You', I mean, honestly.  The other one is that Owen Paul song, 'My Favourite Waste of Time' - what a rude thing to say to someone.  I wouldn't thank you for warbling either song at me!

Right, I am off to pack a little hanky on a stick, for Booky and K. are heading off to Foreign Parts at very early o'clock tomorrow.  If you want to know where we're going.......you'll have to wait and see.

I will be back next week and will back-blip then - hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.