Appreciation

By Appreciation

A-scot

And as they come up to the 2 furlong mark it's No 1 boy out of hospital and sprinting against the physio's instructions, just behind him is New Prefect, delighted with her new position, unexpected and if she can keep her pace up it looks good for the future. Tucked in behind, but close on their hooves, is Physical Ed, after 6 months of injury he seems to be making a remarkable recovery, although the washing the extra P.E. creates is causing his trainer some concern. And last, but not too far behind the front runners is Appreciadittori, who may be cautioned for excessive use of the whip by the Stewards after the race.

And as they reach the line it's No.1 Boy who just shades a win.

Humour me, it's been a trying few days. I've not been out today and I am too busy with my Nightingale act to look at anything in the house in a new light. Cabin Fever after one day has sent me slightly round the bend. That and the fact that No.1 has the remote control and insists on watching Ascot!

Thanks for all your kind wishes - all went well and he just has to build up the strength in his back slowly. He has reduced his pain killers from those which could fetch a pretty penny in street value to paracetamol which I can only buy in 16's, regardless of how much I make on the re-sale of the others!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.