party of 5

By partyof5

~birthday boy~

"Sometimes being a brother is even better than being a superhero."
~Marc Brown

Today Sam is officaly nine years old. This last year has been a big year for our family and Sam has beyond surprised me with the way he has been with Lily. They adore each other. While he has a great relationhip with Will, they are closer in age and with both being boys they have more of the bickering and such that goes along with it. Today while eating lunch Sam said to me "I kinda miss Will." This made my heart smile and I was so proud of the love that they have for each other. While Will has been away for a few days it has been nice to see Sam and Lily spend time together and watch their relationship grow.

Nine years ago Paul and I were given the gift of Sam and our hearts have never been the same. Thank you Sam for being patient with us as parents as you were the first. We love you more than you will ever know and are so proud of the young man that you are becoming.

I will love you forever,
Mom

P.S. Great hit today in your game. It was your best so far and to see that smile on your face was one I will never forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.