party of 5

By partyof5

~my happy place~

My garden is my happy place, This afternoon I worked in the garden for a couple hours and Lily sat there, happy as can be. I was working away, deep in thought and look over and was amazed at how fast she is growing. When did she become a little girl that can sit up all on her own, eat cherrios, play with dolls and little doll houses? My mood instantly improved and some frustrations about an email that I had recieved and have been thinking about for the last 24 hours seemed to soften. I smiled thinking of what a little angel she is.

I am missing my Will as he left yesterday with Mallary. I know he is having the time of his life and is in very good hands, just wish I was there too! Sam is enjoying being the only son around and a little quiet time.

My Dad left today on a mission trip to India! Prayers for a safe and wonderful trip. I am uneasy having him all the way on the other side of the world. Hurry home Dad.

I am trying to remain positive about a certain situation that our family is dealing with right now, maybe I can talk more about at another time. I think that it is another one of life's lessons that we as a family can learn from and then move on. I joked with my Mom the other day that I need to tattoo the "Serenity Prayer" to the inside of my wrist. I am such a worrier and it is something that I am always working on. I have heard this quote in the past and today I think that it really is true.

"You can't control other people's behavior, but you can control your responses to it."
Roberta Cava

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.