NK's Journal

By nishantkaradia

Again On Stage !!

Today was a really cool day.
Went to office but didn't do any office work.


We have open house in our office tomorrow and and it is known to office folks that I do theatre acting.
My manager pushed me into a skit to be performed tomorrow in the open house.


So I, another guy and a women will be taking part and performing in a 15 min's skit based on the the life of Software Engineer's after marriage effects.


There are 4 roles : Husband, Wife, Wife's Father & Narrator.
Preferred picking up Narrator & Father as bth of my co-actors are married in their real lives ;-)
Irony is that the women who is playing role of my daughter looks 10 yrs older than me while the man who is playing my daughter's husband looks more older than me :-)
I (as a Father) am planning to have a 20th century dude look with printed T-shirt, Denims & Woodland ;-)
Idea is to make the audience laugh as much as possible.
should be fun !!


We discussed and wrote scirpt today and did some runthroughs.
From tomorrow morning we will be rehearsing as the skit is to be performed at 4:30 PM IST.
So no office work tommorow also.
YAaaayyyy !!


My Manager also knows that I write poems and told me that I will be randomly calling you on stage between the events to speak the poems.
Earth slided under my feet after hearing this. What the hell ??
I never sing them in public and that too in front of office crowd...
I was telling him NO WAYS but he told me that he will speak my name and call me onstage no matter what.
Ahhh...These creatures (managers) I tell you are one of a kinda species on this planet.
Will finally settle down for a small verse (Sher)


Overall a good day !!


Have to think up about father's character & behavior tonight and memorize my part.
Will be back tomorrow with more news :)


Some More Views
Pattern
Flower
Monkey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.