NK's Journal

By nishantkaradia

Leaf Carrier

ishhhhh.... was not able to blip yesterday :(

Last night I charged my camera battery, put it somewhere and forgot.
In the morning, I came to know that there is no battery in the camera. Hunted for same. No success.
was getting late for office. Told mom to search for it.

Didn't find it yesterday after coming from office, so no Blip :(
Found it today lying at the place where my Wifi-router is located. Hussshhh... don't remember how it went there.

Well... day before yesterday's story continues from here.
___________________________________________________________________

In Office
No work today in office also coz of the open house and preparation for the skit.


I memorized my lines, Did run-through with my co-actors and was all set to deliver.


Open house started and Organization Updates, Project specific updates, Client Updates, Technology updates hushhh hushhh hushhh.
People got bored and so did I.
After around 2 hours Skit announcement happened. People got excited and geared themselves up.


In the first half I was playing narrator. First half went well. People were laughing and enjoying like anything.
After second half my surprise entry as a father happened. My entry was very dramatic. People laughed.
Note that it was comedy skit so people were continuously laughing and laughing.
I was playing my role well initially.
Suddenly....
I forgot my dialogs.
hueeeee....
I was blank on stage.
People realized that and laughed more.
I was still blank. The play came to a standstill. My fellow co actors on stage started whispering my dialogs to me on stage.
After seeing this, People laughed like anything.
They were telling me my dialogs and I was not getting what were they telling as they were speaking very slowly.


I said okay again and started speaking my dialogs.
I was telling to my son-in-law that "Tune meri phool jaisi ladki ki zindagi barbaad kar di" (You ruined the life of my dear daughter)
I said this and made the gesture where a father puts her hand on daughter's head to show his care and love. Since my daughter in reality is older than me people laughed at this gesture.
I was about to say next dialog but again went blank.
I decided not to stop and say anything that comes to my mind. nothing came to my mind and automatically I said the above dialog again and made the same gesture.
People started rolling :) :) :)


After seeing so much fun happening I was not able to control my laughter and started laughing on stage. my co-actors were like what is this happening??
(Note that my role as a father was of very angry and tough man)
People rolled rolled and rolled after seeing this.


After 1 minute of laughter I was able to recognize my dialogs and decided to continue the play.
geared up myself again. Started speaking and bursted out laughing again.
Hussssshhhhh people were just laughing laughing and laughing.
I was also enjoying their laughs and was laughing. :) :) :)
Every single person was now laughing, laughing and laughing including the actors :) :) :)


Finally I acted and spoke my dialogs correctly & seriously and play ended with good message.


After play many people told me that my forgetting of dialogs and laughing on stage had put the extra element which made them laugh unlimitedly.


Moral of the story :
All that's well, ends well.
Your honest work always pays off :)


After open house I went to Laxmi Nagar with friends to have "Shorma". Amazing chicken dish.



*** My favourite dialogs below from the script where a Software Engineer proposes a girl. (Please do excuse me. In Hindi language.)


Boy: Excuse me.

Girl: Yes

Boy : Dekhiye mein aapse kuch baat krna chahta hoon.

Girl: Bolo

Boy: Dekho tum mere dil mein aise bas gayi ho jaise defect tracking sheet mein bug jo resolve hone ka naam hi nahin leti.
Main chahta hoon ke tum meri life mein aise chali aao jaise subah subah mere Inbox mein mera task chala aata hey.

Girl: Lekin mein hi kyun

Boy: Kyunki mujhe lagta hey ke tum hi who ladki ho jo meri life ke bugs ko catch karke unki aisi exception handing karegi ke who hamesha ke liye resolve ho jaayenge.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.