My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Pickled.

I might be had up for spam for this, but: I have to share my joy at the sight of these jars of deliciousness, which I rediscovered last night..

I had bought some of the Onion Marmalade a few months ago and fell for it.
Try it with a thick thick slice of bread, which is covered in shaved/sliced strong tangy cheddar cheese, drizzled with a bit of Worcester Sauce and bunged in the oven/under the grill.
Put it on a plate with a few tablespoons of the Onion Marmalade and enjoy!

So, back to last night. I went to a museum in Oakham for a talk about the civil war in Rutland. I was extra interested as it was based round one of my family, a regicide called Thomas Wayte.
The last thing on my mind was any kind of food shopping.
I had seen this range for sale in Uppingham, and went in to buy 3 for a friend a fortnight ago, but the whole lot had gone from the shelves.
I looked it up on the internet, and saw it was pricey to post so hesitated.

I am glad I did, as low and behold, in the museum shop, along with fluffy sheep, Rutlandalia and Bee's Wax candles, I saw shelves of this blissy food. I love the jam too, which I think has been discontinued... (I must get the last there)...
I banged on about it to my friends, and between us we got 6 jars... and two cut price Bees Wax candles....the lecture people looked a bit surprised... but I was past caring.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.