My life frozen

By veritybligh

Ruben...

Blipping this little fellow again, such a lovely boy, spent ages this evening on my lap playing piano with me :) So sweet, only 18 months old, already playing piano like his aunty!

So glad it's friday, even if I am still working tomorrow, but it's at the dog groomers which is always fun, and much less work than the vets surgery, well different work anyway, and well the company is much better, which makes up for a lot of it.

Went to Eve's house after work, which I got lost on the way to finding, wasn't sure of her shortcuts through the town, ended up on the wrong side, and just using the road ways which I knew, took me a good 40 minutes, in the rain, in a rather dodgy area, dressed all in black, with converse, and a bright orange, yellow and pink striped umbrella, was asking for trouble ;)

Had a lovely evening round Evie's, catching up on the week we've all been away at work experience, love that girl <3

Came home for a nice family meal with my brother, his girlfriend and my nephew Ruben, they don't come down all that often as the live far away, but was lovely to see them again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.