Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Tonight at the dog park this pup was my favourite. I took 4 or 5 pics of him and he kept coming around and smiling for the camera. He and Casey seemed to get along like old friends too.
After we'd been there for about an hour the lady who owns this dog (Miles) came over to ask me about Casey. She wanted to know if I got him at the local shelter. I said yes. She wanted to know when. I was a bit hesitant to answer her. #1. I don't like questions,,,,#2 . it's kind of a fear of mine that someone will try to take him back (he is the best dog in the world!).....but I did tell her at Christmas was when we got Casey. She then wondered if his name was Buster......well it was but we changed it!!
Turns out her father in law had Casey but was 70 years old and couldn't handle him. I guess he had 3 or 4 owners before that too and everyone kept taking him back to the shelter.....poor Casey!!! I can't imagine EVER getting rid of him!!
So anyway she told her father in law that if he wanted to get rid of the dog she would take him but he didn't tell her he was going to the shelter until Casey was already gone.....Luckily for us!!! She was very nice and glad that he had a good home......Miles and Casey used to play together and at the dog park we take him to.....he never told us he'd been here before;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.