Scotty's photos

By scotty2011

Day 1, Rajasthan

This was taken at the crack of dawn in the desert. I set off at 3am and all was well for 600km!

But then, about 2 hours from the finish line, the electricks exploded.... I ended up getting it on the back of a jeep to the closest place that could fix it which was Hisar.

It wasn't until 11.30 that night that I got myself a bed for the night. I was shattered. At around three in the morning I was woken up by the staff asking if I wanted a drink and again at 5.45 to see if I wanted coffee, chai or prehaps a prostitute. I did turn down the offer however... it was far too early for coffe.

The following morning I got myself to the local enfield shop. By midday I was off with a clear run all the way to Chandigarh.

Next stop, Mcleodganj

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.