Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Poppy love

I've had a busy day today zipping about here and there buying presents and cards for Fathers' Day and food to feed the 5000. Whilst in one of the garden centres I visited, I spotted some beautiful Californian Poppies. They were a bit tatty around the bottom and were half price so I bought two lots for my garden. This is one of the yellow ones and I may blip the others over the next few days as I really do love poppies! I also bought a new pair of slippers as the soles came off my last pair. I feel naked without slippers and these are sooo comfortable. I'm sure you'll be pleased to hear that I now feel 'feet safe' and properly dressed!

Apart from the zipping about, I've done a bit of gardening (planting the poppies!) and some cleaning - although no where near what I planned to do. I've even put a pavlova in the oven for pudding tomorrow with strawberries and cream - yum! It's a Delia recipe which I've made before (years ago before I had the children) and was inspired to do again after seeing her make one on the advert.

Enjoy Fathers' Day - the weather looks promising and Happy Fathers' Day to all the dads out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.