Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Aziz

Because this is how it was and is. And I thought it was pretty.

I back-blipped some nonsense this morning, for yesterday. Internet access yesterday was so slow. And we were heading off early evening to a performance of Charley's Aunt by some young people, which was excellent entertainment. They really made the characters their own!

A passing nod, along the way today, to Father's Day.
My own Dad will have nothing to do with it.
Mothering Sunday, which I'm allowed to celebrate (!) is in his eyes a completely different kettle of fish.
(Kettle? Fish? Allegedly it's from the word 'kiddle', a pan-like device set at the mouth of a weir for catching fish... Hmm?)

And a tinge of sadness that it's not always practical to get together with loved ones, although we might want to.
And a further dampener for proceedings (sorry!) is a note for Fathers who are no longer here to spoil. Father in law, much missed and never forgotten. I see you in your lovely son every day!

Finally... On another note entirely, I made my first foray into blipchat today.
A thought about publishing journals (images and narrative) as a coffee table-esque item (100/200/300/365 days).I'm finding the diary aspect of blip such a wonderful aide memoire. Wondered whether it's a pick-up-and-run-with idea for Blip central?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.