London Zoo

A very early start. Hubby was given breakfast in bed and three bars of chocolate for father's day. I was downstairs in the kitchen making a picnic for 15 people. At 9am, my daughter's friends arrived for a birthday treat at London Zoo. At 9.24am, hubby and I boarded the train to London with 13 kids.

By mid-afternoon, I was at University College Hospital with one of my daughter's friends. She had fallen over in the adventure park and her wrist was in a bad shape. Her dad and brother arrived about 10 minutes after we did. The little girl was very brave and even managed a smile to take this picture on the way in to A&E.

I then went back to Regent's park to meet my hubby who had been abandoned with 12 kids at the zoo. Whilst at Waterloo waiting for the train home, we all went to the toilet. About 15 minutes after boarding the train, one of the girls announced that she was desperate for the toilet and couldn't hold. Minutes later, she wet herself !

I am now ready for my bottle of wine that I bought on the way back from the hospital !


The little girl at the hospital has had to have an operation because the break was so bad. She has to spend the night in hospital. Poor little thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.