Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Saint Edward's

It's not a church, but it used to be a Catholic seminary.

In accordance with tradition, my son Tim took me to the annual brewers' festival at Saint Edward State Park to celebrate Father's Day. We celebrated it rather well. There were over 60 breweries present and more than 200 beers.

As WA.B.L. members, we each got seven beer tasting tokens and a glass. (We did buy a few extra tokens.) They'd run out of the small tasting glasses, so we got pint glasses, and the samples were correspondingly generous. I'm almost ashamed to confess that I had to pour some of the beer on the grass.

It was a very good Father's Day.

P.S.
Don't bother to view this large unless you like grainy photos. I used the toy camera, and accidentally set the ISO too high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.