The Living Years

By emmaneni1

''Nothing in the world is as soft and yielding

as the water from a fountain. Yet for dissolving the hard and inflexible, nothing can surpass the fountain''

Lao-Tze, Ancient Chinese Philosopher

Back Blip


They started building this park last year and L and I went to see it then, it wasn't much. Then last week maybe, we went in daylight and it was lovely. I embarrassed L by walking barefoot through the length of this long and windy fountain. I chose this clip because L is incredibly unsentimental and unromantic but he was really keen to show me this park. I'm glad he did and even he was happy to stop and sit and watch the different colours of this gorgeous fountain. I took so many photos all equally bright and fantastic that in the end I just picked a random one. Thank you for showing me this L.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.