The Living Years

By emmaneni1

Left as it is

Sometimes you take lots, sometimes your over process but sometimes it's just right.

I love my blip today. I've been thinking all day about how unhappy I am with yesterday's, even though it summed up the day perfectly. It was over-processed and pants so tonight this is straight from the camera. I missed the great sunset as I just caught the beginning and the end but no problem.

Had an easy school day, as my class was in exams I finished at 9.25. Treat!!! I snuck off home and did some work, organising and had a bath. I then headed back to school for our end of year English department meeting. We started by saying what we were most proud of/happiest about this year.

Mine were as follows:

Some very special students who have shown such passion for learning English.
The success of my literature competition.
How even after it ended students still come to ask for more books to read. I've lit a spark.
How far I feel I have come in the last 3 years. How the students trust me and consider me a teacher now rather than conversation practise.
The confidence students showed while in Transylvania when it came to conversing with me, even those I haven't had contact with before.
Our students are wonderful.

My colleagues, especially my head of department said fantastic things about me. She told the headmaster that having me as a native speaker is the best thing about our department. High praise indeed.

As well as chatting about the year, highs and lows, teaching in general, we got takeaway pizzas. Yummy! Unfortunately it wasn't in the pizzeria like last year but you shouldn't kick a gift horse in the mouth.

F and I went to the pub to watch the very boring England versus France game.

Back to school to help a student of mine by checking a translation she is doing.

Took this while I was walking home, minutes before a torrential downpour started. Despite hanging up on my dad, removing flip-flops and legging it home I got drenched.

The weather has been hot today with several of these downpours.

Good day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.