CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

'Feeled' mushrooms

Pip came to see us both today. He started off by both giving and receiving a massage, to and from Helena. Then I prepared lunch for us all before he and I went for a walk into the fields by the Weyhouse, just across the valley opposite to our back garden.

While they were busy treating each other, I went to the shop at Stancombe Beech Farm, near Bisley, to get some of their eggs, potatoes, leeks and mushrooms. I also bought some plants, such as a pretty red Michaelmas daisy, some courgettes, peppers and lettuce seedlings.

I then went exploring The Sydenhams, an old 11th century Cotswold estate, where I found an orchard right next to the main house, with some traditional Cotswold long haired sheep and their lambs. I took lots of pictures again, but still couldn't get sharp results with the lens. Hmmm. That was a shame as I wanted to blip these sheep in such a lovely setting.

Back home, I checked the results on importing into Aperture but they were definitely no good. When I came downstairs, Pip had found the mushrooms and was playing about like this. I told him to wait while I got my camera and changed the lens, and Helena made him this hat, to cover up his embarrassment. I can't think why.

Lunch was good and the mushrooms have been thoroughly enjoyed, lightly cooked in butter and garlic. Pip and I then went for the walk where I updated him on my latest discoveries about the landscape, foloowing my meeting with Neil, who is a local archaeologist and has similar interest to mine about our 'backyard'. I must get round to showing you the waterfall soon, which is flowing well with all the rain, that started falling again as we turned for home on our walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.