For Comments Only

By comments

Some Toys are Timeless...

and this well-loved bear named Coldie definitely fits that description. He belongs to our son, who must have been about 3 or 4 when he got him as a gift. Coldie has been stored in a box for the last 15+ years, but our son recently brought him out, asked if I would please wash him, as he is ready to take Coldie home to be well-loved by a new generation...his daughter and our 3rd grand...G.

Coldie is ready for the move, smells lovely, and actually looks in pretty good shape for his age. Of course there is a story that goes with his name...and it gets told now and then by our son and our oldest daughter. This is the story as told by our oldest daughter to her kids: I told A the story of how when I was about her age, I had convinced Uncle N to name his stuffed bear Coldie by promising I?d name mine Warmie, when in reality I had a super-secret plan to bestow the amazingly awesome name Peanut on my own bear. (which she did and Peanut now lives at our oldest daughter's house).

Oh the memories of childhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.